Elantra Sport Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats up everyone I'm Dan, I drive a 2017 Elantra Sport! I am not new to the car world at all and used to own a b5 passat big turbo, everything was done by me, no shops no bulshit! I am new to the hyundai game and am wondering what this little car is capable of? It seems decent out of the box but for sure room for more. Can someone clue me in on a list of mods I could do with links for websites. I am not trying to spend an arm and a leg to get it done. The more DIY the better! Thanks again for the warm welcome and I look forward to learning all about this little beast from South Korea. :D

·
Registered
2,940 Posts
Well, stock turbo is only good for ~230whp with full bolt-ons. You might be able to squeak 240 out of it with meth injection. Stuffed Veloster Turbo swaps are good for ~280whp I believe. Lap3 has a big turbo upgrade that will net 300whp safely on the stock engine. They have done a few with 330whp++ with a rod upgrade.

As far as parts, I can list part websites but if you are looking for DIY there's not much out there. Sites I recommend off the bat:

SXTH Element Engineering (kinda pricey but totally worth it)
http://www.lap3usa.com (best tune)
BTR | The Ultimate Automotive Solution (next best tune)
Performance Auto Parts - Race Car Parts | Pierce Motorsports (chassis bracing / brakes)
http://www.kdmtuners.com (a little of everything)

·
Registered
342 Posts
Congrats and welcome! I specifically went with Hyundai because of the warranty so no modding for me - for now at least.

·
Registered
8 Posts