Elantra Sport Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey All,

Taking a stab at what I'd like to do with my car now that I've gotten used to my 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport. Currently stock. Looking at options I can do for practical performance gains. Not too concerned about increasing sound, so resonators are fine as long as it doesn't inhibit performance to a noticeable degree. If I were to replace the exhaust I would want to ensure I had high airflow, or at least higher than OEM airflow, cats in replacement. I live in CA, USA so they are required. Below is what I gather I will be swapping out when the time comes that I've gathered from this forum. I am fairly new to this, especially for Elantras, so feel free to criticize to your hearts content with other options and logic surrounding how the pieces operate.

TMS Intake + Tork Pipe (Is this much like K&N requiring a recharge? Is it worth getting one of those K&N Like cone filters over it? Looks to include torkpipe)
Elantra Sport TMS Intake | DamnFastDD.com

Cold Side Pipe + TurboSmart Veeport BOV (Other BOV recommended? Should I do intercooler w/BOV and this cold side pipe or is this not an area that should have redundancy? Rule of thumb for BOV Springs?)
http://damnfastdd.com/Products/Show/Elantra+Turbo+Cold+Side+Pipe

FMIC (Hotside vs Coldside? Should I worry about BOV if I'm doing a cold side pipe if I go this route?)
http://damnfastdd.com/Products/Show/2017+Hyundai+Elantra+Sport+FMIC

Downpipe (Which I assume replaces the first CAT the exhaust would hit w/ option for high airflow).

http://damnfastdd.com/Products/Show/Hyundai+Elantra+Sport+Downpipe

Cat back Exhaust (Possible to get a full replacement with all cats replaced with high airflow variants? Resonators recommended?)
Hyundai Elantra Sport 1.6T Catback Exhaust | DamnFastDD.com