Elantra Sport Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, my name is Tom and I just signed for my black ES 6 speed today, coming from a 2013 GTI with bolt ons and a even stage 1, I am pretty excited to get it!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They said the end of this week, they need to do a swap with another dealer.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I am picking it up in the AM, and I sold the GTI due to maintenance costs, and I'm a European car mechanic if that says anything haha. But really I loved my GTI this just made sense and I'm saving almost 100$ a month

·
Registered
137 Posts
I am picking it up in the AM, and I sold the GTI due to maintenance costs, and I'm a European car mechanic if that says anything haha. But really I loved my GTI this just made sense and I'm saving almost 100$ a month
It stuff like this that I've read thousands of times on forums that keep me from getting a VW even though I really like GTIs and GLIs. I've wanted one since 2001 when I almost bought one as my first new car. Those cars turned out to be nightmares.

The Elantra Sport is mechanically similar to GLIs and GTIs, both with 6 speed manual/DSG, turbo, direct injected 4 cylinders.

I guess we'll see if Hyundai does it better than VW in terms of reliability of these technologies.

·
Registered
88 Posts
It stuff like this that I've read thousands of times on forums that keep me from getting a VW even though I really like GTIs and GLIs. I've wanted one since 2001 when I almost bought one as my first new car. Those cars turned out to be nightmares.

The Elantra Sport is mechanically similar to GLIs and GTIs, both with 6 speed manual/DSG, turbo, direct injected 4 cylinders.

I guess we'll see if Hyundai does it better than VW in terms of reliability of these technologies.