Elantra Sport Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Once the tires on the 18s wear out, I'm thinking about downgrading to 17s. I rather have the nicer ride, less road noise, cheaper tires and less heartbreak. Sometimes I drive in really rough terrain (aka NYC) where potholes can chew up a tire (and wheel) real quick. And with the 40% aspect ratio tires, I know I'll get tons of bubbles and cracked wheels if I'm not careful.

Would like to run 215 or 225 wide 17s for most of the year.
I currently have snow tires on an old set of 16s.

Question...do you guys know other cars that has a decent looking set of OEM wheels that have the same center bore as ours? I believe we have 67.1? Don't really want to deal with running spacers and mounting them lug centric.

If not, can you recommend a good looking set of 17s from another Hyundai (I'm assuming most Hyundais run 67.1 bores)? I'm new to Hyundai and haven't really noticed other model's wheels.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Once the tires on the 18s wear out, I'm thinking about downgrading to 17s. I rather have the nicer ride, less road noise, cheaper tires and less heartbreak. Sometimes I drive in really rough terrain (aka NYC) where potholes can chew up a tire (and wheel) real quick. And with the 40% aspect ratio tires, I know I'll get tons of bubbles and cracked wheels if I'm not careful.

Would like to run 215 or 225 wide 17s for most of the year.
I currently have snow tires on an old set of 16s.

Question...do you guys know other cars that has a decent looking set of OEM wheels that have the same center bore as ours? I believe we have 67.1? Don't really want to deal with running spacers and mounting them lug centric.

If not, can you recommend a good looking set of 17s from another Hyundai (I'm assuming most Hyundais run 67.1 bores)? I'm new to Hyundai and haven't really noticed other model's wheels.