Elantra Sport Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of modding an import but I've owned several elantras and I've been patiently waiting for an actual sport version. Im not a kid, I'm in my 30's so I was looking for a quick little car that I could possibly tinker with a little without being obnoxious or voiding my warranty. Can anyone help me out and point me in the direction of some sensible yet rewarding modifications that will make this little beast even more fun to drive? Thanks

·
Registered
71 Posts
I am sure others will pitch in and I am probably not a big help since I am new to modding too. But there seems to be two main companies that are putting out parts for the ES right now.

Select a Category | DamnFastDD.com - Tyson is a frequent poster here and is always very helpful whether it is about their parts or questions about the car or cars in general

Hyundai Elantra Sport - Sixth Element is a frequent poster too and they are very helpful. Both have great customer service and they are both developing an ECU tune.

A hand full of people have installed an intake system on here so you should be able to fine reviews and pictures of them.

All I have done is a K&N airfilter and I will be installing my intercooler resonator delete pipe this week.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've seen them both listed on here and I'm basically on the same path you're on. Im looking to make the exhaust a little more aggressive but I don't want to me a cop magnet. I know the vehicle is fairly new so upgrades will probably come with time. What I'm really curious about is whether or not a tune is worth doing with mostly stock parts. Anyone have experience with this?

·
Super Moderator
1,198 Posts
Firstly, welcome to the ES forums!!